Skip to content
A01=Sarah Driver
A12=Fabi Santiago
Age Group_Ages 9-11
Age Group_Ages 9-11
Author_Sarah Driver
automatic-update
Category1=Kids
Category=YFH
Category=YFS
Category=YNXW
Category=YX
Category=YXF
COP=United Kingdom
Delivery_Delivery within 2-4 working days
Format=BC
Format_Paperback
Language_English
New Releases
Price_€10 to €20
softlaunch

Twice We Make Magic (Once We Were Witches, Book 2)

Paperback | English

By (author): Sarah Driver

Illustrated by: Fabi Santiago

The second spellbinding adventure in the magical middle grade series by the author of The Huntress, perfect for fans of Starfell, Nevermoor and A Pinch of Magic.

Sisters Spel and Egg grew up in Mistress Mouldheels'' School for Wicked Girls believing they were the daughters of criminals, until they discovered the truth:

They are witches.

And after always being in the shadow of her big sister, Spel discovered that she was a Shadowborn Witch - the only one who can step between portals to other worlds.

Now in a coven with their schoolmates and part of the alliance against the Hunt, the sisters try to master their new powers. But the Hunt is rising, the witches are in danger and when a new portal opens the whole world is under threat . . .

The second in the fantasy adventure series with a witchy twist from the author of The Huntress trilogy

PRAISE FOR THE HUNTRESS
Sea
''A glorious world, a wild adventure and a fierce heroine. I can''t stop thinking about this book!'' - Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike

Sky
''Driver''s prose takes flight in Huntress: Sky. Exhilarating, gripping and full of heart'' Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink and Stars

Storm
''A thrillingly wild adventure that crackles with magic'' Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song

See more
Current price €10.00
Original price €12.99
Save 23%
A01=Sarah DriverA12=Fabi SantiagoAge Group_Ages 9-11Author_Sarah Driverautomatic-updateCategory1=KidsCategory=YFHCategory=YFSCategory=YNXWCategory=YXCategory=YXFCOP=United KingdomDelivery_Delivery within 2-4 working daysFormat=BCFormat_PaperbackLanguage_EnglishNew ReleasesPrice_€10 to €20softlaunch
Delivery/Collection within 2-4 working days
Product Details
  • Format: Paperback
  • Weight: 270g
  • Dimensions: 129 x 198mm
  • Publication Date: 07 Jul 2022
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication City/Country: United Kingdom
  • Language: English
  • Age Group: Ages 9-11
  • ISBN13: 9781405295567

About Sarah Driver

Sarah Driver is a graduate of the Bath Spa MA in Writing for Young People during which she won the United Agents Most Promising Writer prize in 2014. She is also a qualified nurse and midwife. Sarah started writing stories as a small child and lists her influences as Spellhorn by Berlie Doherty A Necklace Of Raindrops by Joan Aiken and the Carbonel books by Barbara Sleigh - those gorgeous magical stories that create and nurture readers.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue we'll assume that you are understand this. Learn more
Accept