Ghost Fire: The Courtney series continues in this bestselling novel from the master of adventure, Wilbur Smith | Agenda Bookshop Skip to content
A01=Tom Harper
A01=Wilbur Smith
Age Group_Uncategorized
Age Group_Uncategorized
Author_Tom Harper
Author_Wilbur Smith
COP=United Kingdom
Delivery_Delivery within 10-20 working days
Price_€20 to €50

Ghost Fire: The Courtney series continues in this bestselling novel from the master of adventure, Wilbur Smith

4.15 (2,861 ratings by Goodreads)


By (author): Tom Harper Wilbur Smith


'Best historical novelist' - Stephen King

'A master storyteller' - Sunday Times

'Wilbur Smith is one of those benchmarks against whom others are compared' - The Times

'No one does adventure quite like Smith' - Daily Mirror


Inseparable since birth, Theo and Connie Courtney are torn apart by the tragic death of their parents.

Theo, wracked with guilt, seeks salvation in combat, joining the British in the war against the French and Indian army. On a personal mission he meets the beautiful, innocent Abigail, with whom he falls madly in love. But when their tryst is discovered, Theo is left outcast in the wilderness, desperately fighting for his life. Determined to reclaim his honour and save Abigail, Theo does whatever it takes to survive.

Connie, believing herself abandoned by her brother, and abused and brutalised by a series of corrupt guardians, makes her way to France, where she is welcomed into high society. Here, she once again finds herself at the mercy of vicious men, whose appetite for war and glory lead her to the frontlines of the French battlefield in North America.

As the siblings find their destinies converging once more, they realise that the vengeance and redemption they both desperately seek could cost them their lives . . .

A Courtney Series adventure - Book 2 in the Tiger's Prey sequence.

Ghost Fire is an epic historical fiction adventure of tragedy, loss, betrayal and courage that brings the reader deep into the seething heart of war, from Wilbur Smith, one of the best and most beloved authors of the century. Don't miss the next thrilling chapter in the sequence, Storm Tide.

Book 18 in the Courtney family series, Legacy of War, is available now.

'Ghost Fire' was a Sunday Times bestseller w/e 08-09-2019.

See more
Current price €21.20
Original price €26.50
Save 20%
A01=Tom HarperA01=Wilbur SmithAge Group_UncategorizedAuthor_Tom HarperAuthor_Wilbur Smithautomatic-updateCategory1=FictionCategory=FJHCategory=FRCategory=FTCategory=FVCOP=United KingdomDelivery_Delivery within 10-20 working daysLanguage_EnglishPrice_€20 to €50softlaunch
Delivery/Collection within 10-20 working days
Product Details
  • Weight: 611g
  • Dimensions: 162 x 240mm
  • Publication Date: 05 Sep 2019
  • Publisher: Zaffre
  • Publication City/Country: United Kingdom
  • Language: English
  • ISBN13: 9781785769429

About Tom HarperWilbur Smith

Wilbur Smith (Author) Wilbur Smith was born in Central Africa in 1933. He became a full-time writer in 1964 following the success of When the Lion Feeds and has since published over fifty global bestsellers including the Courtney Series the Ballantyne Series the Egyptian Series the Hector Cross Series and many successful standalone novels all meticulously researched on his numerous expeditions worldwide. An international phenomenon his readership built up over fifty-five years of writing establishing him as one of the most successful and impressive brand authors in the world.The establishment of the Wilbur & Niso Smith Foundation in 2015 cemented Wilbur's passion for empowering writers promoting literacy and advancing adventure writing as a genre. The foundation's flagship programme is the Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize.Wilbur Smith passed away peacefully at home in 2021 with his wife Niso by his side leaving behind him a rich treasure trove of novels and stories that will delight readers for years to come. For all the latest information on Wilbur Smith's writing visit or Harper (Author) Tom Harper is the author of thirteen thrillers and historical adventures including The Orpheus Descent Black River and Lost Temple. Research for his novels has taken him all over the world from the high Arctic to the heart of the Amazon jungle. He lives with his family in York. For more information about Tom's books visit

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue we'll assume that you are understand this. Learn more