Fear | Agenda Bookshop Skip to content
Bargain Books! Hundreds of books from every genre at €2.99. Click Here
Bargain Books! Hundreds of books from every genre at €2.99. Click here
A01=Dirk Kurbjuweit
Age Group_Uncategorized
Age Group_Uncategorized
Author_Dirk Kurbjuweit
automatic-update
Category1=Fiction
Category=FH
COP=United Kingdom
Delivery_Pre-order
Language_English
PA=Temporarily unavailable
Price_€10 to €20
PS=Active
softlaunch

Fear

3.18 (1,430 ratings by Goodreads)

English

By (author): Dirk Kurbjuweit

The Guardian, Daily Telegraph and Irish Times Book of the Year.
'Something we've not seen before in contemporary crime fiction' GUARDIAN
'[An] uncomfortably close-to-home thriller' SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB
'As intellectually stimulating as it is gripping' DAILY TELEGRAPH, BOOKS OF THE YEAR 2018
'Takes you right into the heart of darkness' MAIL ON SUNDAY
'A must-have new read' DAILY EXPRESS
'Wonderfully sinister' THE OBSERVER
'Frightening' THE TIMES
'Addictive' INDEPENDENT
'Terrific' JOANNE HARRIS
'Brilliantly done' FIONA BARTON
'A great achievement' HERMAN KOCH
'Claustrophobic and unsettling' BBC NEWS
'[A] creepy tale of obsession' SUNDAY MIRROR
'An unsettling tale of merciless self-scrutiny' RENEE KNIGHT
'A terrifying study of a family threatened by the tenant living downstairs' WOMAN & HOME

*********

How far would you go to protect your family?

Family is everything. So what if yours was being terrorised by a neighbour - a man who doesn't listen to reason, whose actions become more erratic and sinister with each passing day?

You go to the police, but they can't help you. You become afraid to leave your family at home alone. But there's nothing more you can do to protect them.

Or is there...?

FEAR is a brilliantly grippling, original psychological thriller - for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW, ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL and THE DINNER.
-------------------------

FEAR is translated from the German by Imogen Taylor
See more
Current price €14.50
Original price €15.99
Save 9%
A01=Dirk KurbjuweitAge Group_UncategorizedAuthor_Dirk Kurbjuweitautomatic-updateCategory1=FictionCategory=FHCOP=United KingdomDelivery_Pre-orderLanguage_EnglishPA=Temporarily unavailablePrice_€10 to €20PS=Activesoftlaunch
Delivery/Collection within 2-4 working days
Product Details
  • Weight: 288g
  • Dimensions: 179 x 201mm
  • Publication Date: 06 Sep 2018
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication City/Country: United Kingdom
  • Language: English
  • ISBN13: 9781409172031

About Dirk Kurbjuweit

Dirk Kurbjuweit is deputy editor-in-chief at German current affairs magazine Der Spiegel where he has worked since 1999 and divides his time between Berlin and Hamburg. He has received numerous awards for his writing including the Egon Erwin Kisch Prize for journalism and is the author of seven critically acclaimed novels many of which including FEAR have been adapted for film television and radio in Germany. FEAR is the first of his works to be translated into English.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue we'll assume that you are understand this. Learn more
Accept