Skip to content
A01=Chloe James
Age Group_Uncategorized
Age Group_Uncategorized
Author_Chloe James
automatic-update
Category1=Fiction
Category=FA
Category=FRD
COP=United Kingdom
Delivery_Delivery within 2-4 working days
Format=BC
Format_Paperback
Language_English
Price_€10 to €20
softlaunch

Love in Lockdown

3.70 (1,799 ratings by Goodreads)

Paperback | English

By (author): Chloe James

A joyful love story set against the backdrop of lockdown - perfect for fans of The Flatshare

Do you believe in love before first sight?

Lockdown is putting Sophia''s life on pause - just as she planned to put herself out there and meet someone. When the first clap for the keyworkers rings out around her courtyard, she''s moved to tears for all kinds of reasons.

Jack is used to living life to the fullest. He''s going stir-crazy after just days isolating. Until the night he hears a woman crying from the balcony under his. He strikes up a conversation with the stranger and puts a smile on her face.

Soon their balcony meetings are the highlight of Jack and Sophia''s days. But even as they grow closer together, they''re always kept apart.

Can they fall in love during a lockdown?

''Relatable and uplifting'' OK! Magazine

''A beautifully warm, touching, heart-lifting tale of love in crazy times. I was rooting for Jack and Sophia'' Fiona Gibson, author of When Life Gives You Lemons

''Beautifully written, Love in Lockdown is a lesson in how love can succeed against the odds'' Sue Moorcroft, author of Christmas Wishes

''A true love story for our time. Skilfully crafted, entertaining, tender and utterly credible. It''s uplifting and I loved every word'' Judy Leigh, author of A Grand Old Time

''Wonderful ... A heartwarming dose of romance that will lift your spirits'' Bella

''I have never laughed and cried so much, and I truly hope this is made into a movie ... truly magical and will stay with me for a lifetime'' ***** NetGalley Review

See more
Current price €11.75
Original price €14.50
Save 19%
A01=Chloe JamesAge Group_UncategorizedAuthor_Chloe Jamesautomatic-updateCategory1=FictionCategory=FACategory=FRDCOP=United KingdomDelivery_Delivery within 2-4 working daysFormat=BCFormat_PaperbackLanguage_EnglishPrice_€10 to €20softlaunch
Delivery/Collection within 2-4 working days
Product Details
  • Format: Paperback
  • Weight: 280g
  • Dimensions: 129 x 198mm
  • Publication Date: 04 Mar 2021
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication City/Country: United Kingdom
  • Language: English
  • ISBN13: 9780008430573

About Chloe James

Chloe James is a pseudonym for Fiona Woodifield who is the author of The Jane Austen Dating Agency.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue we'll assume that you are understand this. Learn more
Accept