Skip to content
FREE Summer Gift worth up to €42.95 with your BOOKS purchase 🌻☀️🌊🍍 ONLINE ONLY throughout July. T&Cs Apply 🍉✨ SELECT YOUR GIFT
FREE Summer Gift worth up to €42.95 with your BOOKS purchase 🌻☀️🌊🍍 ONLINE ONLY throughout July. T&Cs Apply 🍉✨ SELECT YOUR GIFT
A01=T.A. Willberg
Age Group_Uncategorized
Age Group_Uncategorized
Author_T.A. Willberg
automatic-update
Category1=Fiction
Category=FFH
Category=FJH
Category=FM
Category=FV
COP=United Kingdom
Delivery_Delivery within 10-20 working days
Format=BB
Format_Hardback
Language_English
manual-price
New Releases
PA=Available
Price_€10 to €20
PS=Forthcoming
softlaunch

Marion Lane and the Midnight Murder: An Inquirers Mystery

3.42 (1,646 ratings by Goodreads)

Hardback | English

By (author): T.A. Willberg

''''The most fun I''''ve had with a book this year. Every page is a delight'''' Stuart Turton, author of The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

They were a band of mysterious private detectives who lived beneath the streets of London in a labyrinth of twisted tunnels and ancient hallways, the entrance to which no one had ever found...

London, 1958:

Elaborately disguised and hidden deep beneath the city''''s streets lies the world of Miss Brickett''''s, a secret detective agency. From traversing deceptive escape rooms full of baited traps and hidden dangers, to engineering almost magical mechanical gadgets, apprentice detectives at Miss Brickett''''s undergo rigorous training to equip them with the skills and knowledge they will need to solve the mysteries that confound London''''s police force.

But nothing can prepare 23-year-old apprentice Marion Lane for what happens after the arrest of her friend and mentor, Frank, on suspicion of murder: he tasks Marion with clearing his name and saving his life. Her investigation will place Marion and her friends in great peril as they venture into the forbidden maze of uncharted tunnels that surround Miss Brickett''''s. Being discovered out of bounds means immediate dismissal, but that is the least of Marion''''s problems when she discovered that the tunnels contain more than just secrets...

Marion Lane and the Midnight Murder is the first installation in a fantastical historical mystery series for fans of Stuart Turton''''s The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle and Natasha Pulley''''s The Watchmaker of Filigree Street.

See more
Current price €17.99
Original price €18.50
Save 3%
A01=T.A. WillbergAge Group_UncategorizedAuthor_T.A. Willbergautomatic-updateCategory1=FictionCategory=FFHCategory=FJHCategory=FMCategory=FVCOP=United KingdomDelivery_Delivery within 10-20 working daysFormat=BBFormat_HardbackLanguage_Englishmanual-priceNew ReleasesPA=AvailablePrice_€10 to €20PS=Forthcomingsoftlaunch
Delivery/Collection within 10-20 working days
Product Details
  • Format: Hardback
  • Weight: 560g
  • Dimensions: 162 x 240mm
  • Publication Date: 13 May 2021
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication City/Country: United Kingdom
  • Language: English
  • ISBN13: 9781409196631
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue we'll assume that you are understand this. Learn more
Accept