Skip to content
A01=Maria Hummel
Age Group_Uncategorized
Age Group_Uncategorized
ashley
Author_Maria Hummel
automatic-update
Category1=Fiction
Category=FF
Category=FH
COP=United Kingdom
Delivery_Delivery within 2-4 working days
fair
Format=BC
Format_Paperback
Language_English
manual-oos
manual-price
PA=Available
Price_€10 to €20
PS=Active
SMM=25
softlaunch
WG=272

Still Lives: The stunning Reese Witherspoon Book Club mystery

3.29 (28,092 ratings by Goodreads)

Paperback | English

By (author): Maria Hummel

WINNER OF STYLIST BOOK WARS

A SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB PICK

THE POOL''''S BEDTIME BOOK CLUB PICK

SHORTLISTED FOR AMAZON''''S BEST MYSTERY/THRILLER OF THE YEAR

A REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK

''''Thrilling'''' Reese Witherspoon

''''Addictive'''' Stylist

''''Vibrant'''' Observer

''''Sensational'''' Guardian

''''Elegant'''' Daily Mail

''''Wonderful'''' Sunday Times

''''Compelling'''' Entertainment Weekly

''''Lyrical'''' Wall Street Journal

''''Gripping'''' Bustle

''''Stunning'''' LA Times

''''Smart'''' Good Housekeeping

''''Sophisticated'''' Grazia

''''Ice-pick sharp'''' Louise Candlish

As the party of the year gets underway, celebrities and patrons pour into the Rocque Museum to see Kim Lord - L.A.''''s artist of the moment - stabbed, strangled, shot, and beaten. It''''s the opening night of ''''Still Lives'''', Kim''''s new collection of shockingly graphic self-portraits, in which she impersonates the victims of America''''s most famous homicides, from Nicole Brown Simpson to the Black Dahlia.

Among those gathered is Maggie Richter, a museum editor whose ex, Greg Shaw Ferguson, is in a relationship with Kim. When Kim fails to appear at the party and is declared officially missing, Greg is arrested on suspicion of murder. Suddenly, Maggie finds herself drawn into an investigation of her own, haunted by the thought that Kim has suffered the same terrible fate as the women in her paintings.

''''Think a mix of Killing Eve and . . . one of those thrillers that keeps you up till 2am when you''''ve a 6am alarm and you''''re close to the mark'''' Stylist

''''An up-all-night brain-teaser of a murder mystery. I loved it'''' Louise Candlish, author of Our House

Perfect for fans of The Girls, Gone Girl and Big Little Lies.

See more
Current price €2.99
Original price €14.50
Save 79%
A01=Maria HummelAge Group_UncategorizedashleyAuthor_Maria Hummelautomatic-updateCategory1=FictionCategory=FFCategory=FHCOP=United KingdomDelivery_Delivery within 2-4 working daysfairFormat=BCFormat_PaperbackLanguage_Englishmanual-oosmanual-pricePA=AvailablePrice_€10 to €20PS=ActiveSMM=25softlaunchWG=272
Delivery/Collection within 2-4 working days
Product Details
  • Format: Paperback
  • Weight: 272g
  • Dimensions: 129 x 198 x 25mm
  • Publication Date: 04 Jun 2019
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Publication City/Country: United Kingdom
  • Language: English
  • ISBN13: 9781787479586
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue we'll assume that you are understand this. Learn more
Accept